WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Dinner blip

... hastily snatched. It was G's birthday today, so I went to the local restaurant with her and friends. As ever we had an excellent meal, and as usual I failed to take any halfway decent photos of it.

I had hoped to proudly blip a sourdough loaf today. Making it was an all-day process (not in terms of hands-on time, but it took that long for all the rising and folding). It was looking great until I got to the point of putting it in the oven. At that point it stuck to everything: tea towels, my hands, the peel -- so it was looking sadly deflated by the time I got it onto the baking stone and sprayed it hopefully with water. It tastes good, the crust is good, but it looks terrible. So it's an emergency prawn blip instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.