Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Visitor

I managed to catch this fella while I was sitting on the patio. It was nice to see him. It's unusual for a broad-billed hummingbird to visit my yard. I have seen them in the park as well as Madera Canyon.

I felt a little bit better today. My breathing slowed for a while, which was a nice break.  I got a call from the occupational therapist who wanted to come tomorrow. But I have to get myself to the lab for fasting blood work by 8:30. In the afternoon, the social worker is coming. I ran out of gas just talking to my two neighbors who came for a visit. I can't imagine squeezing three things in on the same day after doing nothing for a week and still feeling unwell. I'm sure if I don't do things slowly that it could set me back and I still have so many steps forward to take.

In other news...the car started up twice today so I'm optimistic that I can get where I need to be over the next couple of days!
-------------------------------------

The doorbell rings. A man opens the door and sees his mother-in-law on the front step.
She asks, "Can I stay here for a few days?"
The man says, "Sure you can." And he closes the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.