A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Summer in the city.

A real summer's day today and a trip to Leeds on the train to the Theatre.

Lots of dressing up both on stage and off! All these young people were piling off the train we were going to get for,the journey home. As well as the dressy girls (most of them struggling in their shoes!) there were young men in suits - a prom I think.

We had been to see Priscilla Queen of the Desert, great fun and big thanks to Corinthian Column who was the only person brave enough to come and see it with me.

I may have passed a milestone birthday this week but I'm still young enough to watch and enjoy an irreverent spectacle which had some great music and fantastic costumes, even if I did give the heels a miss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.