Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Creek life

There's been more than just a little excitement at GCHQ today.

Last night, when I went to bed, the subscriber count on my YT channel stood at 19,977. When I looked in the afternoon today, it had jumped to 20,134. This is a huge milestone. I think YouTube send out plaques when this happens.

To mark the milestone and International Hummus Day, we headed to Al Seef, to a re-discovered restaurant that does Lebanese food well. My blip is taken from where we were seated. I was in a hurry to get a shot and leave, so this isn't a great picture, but it is one with a nice subject. We had another pleasant evening weather-wise.

The workweek started well with a long overdue conversation with one of my bosses about where I stand over the coming months. And I made my first Aperol Spritzer when we got back. It was better than some I've had outside. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.