KJD

By KJD

SWEET 16!

Didn’t feel like celebrating my birthday and honestly if you follow me boy do I like to use it as the excuse for soooo many celebrations!!! My 60th has been the best ever with a year long celebrating but it came crashing down in Feb after The Rev’s diagnosis but as the day wore on it started to get better.

Mum lifted me this morning by reminding me to swap round my numbers hence sweet 16!!!
All the staff had been summoned for a severe dressing down (another story) I went into school to hear what was being said….then we went off bunch in Keston…really good.
The Rev had got my hints and bought me a new silver ring of daisies.
Then back to work for 10:30 where the head suddenly guessed what day it was. (She reminded me of how I made such a big deal of it last year)
After an hour I was back off premises to visit a pre school with our Early Years coordinator…nice to be out. Then back for a short afternoon.
#these are photos from our evening out with the lads and significant others. So special.
3 special birthday treats that were not gifts (of which I had some fab ones)
1. The Rev has been successful in sorting out my pension which had lots of years missing and was almost worthless now it’s great and worth the £1000s it should be.
2. A friend I thought had been blanking me for months turned up with flowers and an invite to her daughter’s wedding. She stayed for a cuppa and we had a good honest chat…to be continued
3. O came round with his new girlfriend P. First impressions…she is delightful and her and J’s girlfriend chatted and laughed throughout the meal. It’s so important the lad’s girlfriends get on to keep them
close and not drive a wedge between my boys which I know can happen.
What a fantastic day. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.