Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Yellowhammer

I know these are not particularly rare, but we hadn't seen any before, and hopefully it's a sign that our garden is getting more wildlife friendly that they visited us from the surrounding farmland.  W spotted them first thing this morning - there was a male and a female.  I suspect they're enjoying the grass seed that Joe spread ten days ago!

Later, I took a trip into Waterford, primarily to pick up contact lenses, but I also treated myself to some casual summer weight trousers.  And then a bit of supermarket shopping, including visiting the large SuperValu that we spotted a couple of months ago.  W had been going to come too, but he tweaked a back muscle in the morning, and decided rest was a better option.

I cooked a simple dinner, because W was still suffering.  He retired to lie down soon after, I got involved in sorting some of the music on the Brennan and didn't realise how late it was till I looked at the clock at half past midnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.