talloplanic views

By Arell

Grey

Today can get in the bin, quite honestly.

Immediately after breakfast I had to join an online conference that was information-rich but so full of listening to people and so dreary that by lunchtime I ended up muting it so that I could concentrate on other, more urgent bits of work.  Then my planned early finish today before a couple of days off was also undone by yet more work.

It has also rained all day so I wasn't for going out after work.  While my brain was running at 110% I whizzed around the house cleaning the bathroom and sorting the recycling and making dinner (veggie wraps which were good but needed a bit of cheese).  I was trying to relax, somewhat, with the latest instalment from a YouTube motorcycle adventure rider to whom I can relate owing to her unwelcome experience of breaking bones, but then found myself spending three quarters of an hour on the phone to a friend in need in Glasgow, although I had no answers to give.

I now also need to pester Tesco who've charged my credit card for 50% more petrol than Fidra's tank can actually hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.