Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Local Art

Today has felt non-stop! I found a company to supply an after-market compressor. As it got too late last night to collect the part, he dropped it off to me in the morning. I jumped straight into a taxi to deliver it to the workshop.

G had a special 4get-me-not meeting in the evening. She is the guest speaker at a Rotary meeting. I dropped her off and should have driven to the airport to return the hire car, but we decided to extend it again, just in case we need it to hunt for more parts!

I finished the work day at 7:30 and then went to Al Seef for dinner. My friend Shveta met me there. My blip is the view I had while I ate my falafel sandwich. I dropped Shveta home and got in before G. Poor thing, she walked back from Sana Junction and was so hot, she didn't say a word until after she showered! She'd had a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.