RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Rain Bubbles

I was wrong about Tropical Storm (now Hurricane) Erick, things definitely did not clear up today. In fact, apart from a couple of short breaks, it was pretty much non-stop rain from morning 'til night. I realized by mid-day that I was yet again going to have to take some kind of rain photo to satisfy my blip appetite, so off to our palapa I trotted (with umbrella overhead). In our dry palapa I could move about freely to get a number of different angles on the bubbles being formed by the rain landing in the pool. A little post processing tweaking in Lightroom (while the rain continued to come down) and here is the result. When viewed in large, you can see the reflection of my protective palapa in a couple of the bubbles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.