Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

On the Way Home

I started today with a run. A long run. All week I'd been intending that I'd do a long run on Sunday - I just hadn't decided how long. It's been quite a while since I've gone out for more than about 3/4 of an hour - or more often only about 1/2 an hour (or even less). The last time I broke an hour was back in February - and that was only by 16 seconds. xP So I've been itching to get out for a longer trot, and decided that today would be the day. I did an out and back, and ended up turning around after about 6 1/2 km, so I ended up going a smidge over 13km - which is my longest ever run, and that makes me rather quite more than a bit happy. In fact I found myself energised and bouncing when I got home, which I haven't for quite a while: I've enjoyed my runs and come back happy, but not bouncing.

I took this not too far from home on the return journey, a little after I got shouted at by a cyclist, who told me: "You ought to be wearing your thermals! Stop showing off!" xP (I had doffed my shirt, and was running in just shorts; after 10km I was feeling a little warm.)

Large here.

Today I pulled out my Peavey AmpKit, which is a smaller audio interface for iThings: guitar goes in one end, other end connects to the iThing via the headphones socket, and then there's a phones socket on the AmpKit. Since it doesn't connect via the dock, there's no compatibility issue as I ran into with the IODock. So I am very happy with that. I spent some time playing around with all my JamUp Pro (guitar amp simulator) presets, and ended up with a couple of things I really like - including what I think is the coolest vamp I've ever come up with, and that pleases me very much indeed (now to turn it into a complete piece).

Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.