Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The best laid plans......

I spent all day preparing the workshop I'm teaching on Thursday, apart from an afternoon nap that is......

This evening I set up the tripod in the hide ready to photograph one of our resident hedgehogs. The small one comes out to feed early, when the light is still good. Our gardener then arrived unexpectedly to do some evening pruning and I knew the hedgehog would not appear with a large black labrador patrolling!

As the light faded, I set up, but it was not going to work tonight. The hedgehog needed plenty of time to recover from the disturbance to his routine. No blip? What to do? I reframed the composition away from mealworms to some of the patio pots. I particularly like the agapanthus. I've created a dreamy effect in Photoshop (well it wasn't a stunning photo in the first place). Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.