Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A Touch of Red

The summer homework project continues. I think I have all 6 images now so it's "just" a question of printing them off. I haven't started the other project on North-east icons yet. Still a few weeks to go........

I've been at home today, working quietly to put final touches to my presentation for Thursday's course. Then reading in the garden this afternoon.

News from Sunderland continues to be confusing and contradictory. Ernie is very poorly but the consultant is talking about rehabilitation whilst the nurses are still talking about care pathways and visiting is at any time we wish.

This image was inspired by viewpoint with her excellent image of a tomato. I think I'll have another go in different light for mine which has some coloured reflections in it. The strawberry is one of the wild ones we grow as ground cover in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.