Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What a difference the weather makes!

Five days ago I did the recci for today's walk in glorious sunshine. Look here to see the panoramic view from the hill these poor folks are climbing. The rain had just got going here and we had heavy, fairly prolonged showers on and off all day. (OK, more on than off!) Nineteen of us braved the elements.

I had to ask the walkers to imagine the views of the Lakes, the Solway and the Scottish mountains. We did have a glimpse of these for about 30 mins. As usual we enjoyed our walk, even though many of us were soaked to the skin.

Penelope, my old uni friend from 1970 onwards, arrived today, having completed the Hadrian's Wall Trail with 3 friends. Well done to the group from Corfe Castle. We have plans for the next couple of days before she takes a train to the deep south on Saturday.

PS I had no idea this was a special blip day. My camera was hardly out of the case because of the rain. Thank you for your good wishes. I so enjoy Blip. It has brought me new friends, opened my eyes to different ways of seeing the world, encouraged me to take photographs regularly and so much more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.