Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In my garden (an occasional series)

I can't remember or find the name of this perennial. The flower stems are about 3 feet tall and the flowers look like clover but are much larger.

Today I went with Mum to collect her new spectacles from Corbridge. Sadly it looks as though the middle distance is wrong, so we'll have to go back. Next door to the opticians is a fancy shoe shop where there happened to be a sale. I bought 2 pairs of sandals. One pair is purple and the leather is so soft, I can imagine floating around in them!

Then I met my wise friend, the "other Marjorie" for a long chat over lunch. We went to Il Piccolo which we can recommend. By the time 2hours had passed, we had put the world to rights and enjoyed thinking and reasoning things out together. (We had also enjoyed coffee then pizzas.) She is a very deep thinker and so it's always fascintating to talk with her.

PS Who can name the flower? Please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.