Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Name the plant (an occasional quiz)

It's a glorious summer Sunday. I spent the morning at Gowk Bank Nature Reserve in Cumbria, photographing wild flowers and generally soaking up the atmosphere. There was enough breeze to cause photographic challenges but not quite enough to prevent a few insect bites.

The twayblades were in flower as were the fragrant orchids. The frog orchids were past their best, but there were still a good number of heath spotted. I won't list everything else, but the meadow is a brilliant one.

I think I have enough images for the course I'm running on Thursday for the North Pennines AONB - just have to finish the presentation now......

Then to Greenhead Farmers' Market which was excellent as always. I was tempted by lovely food.

Now to decide what to do for the rest of the day........

I will put the name of the plant in tomorrow's blip, but look forward to some early correct answers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.