Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

16 Days#11: Through the Arched Window

So children here's the story:

Back a lot better but wanted to stay out of the sun, so spent the last morning in Malta in the hotel room and, after checkout, in the lobby. TSM continued to work on her tan by the pool. Left at 2pm, hung around at the airport, got home at 8 pm. Somewhere in the course of the day managed to read two short novels (trashy detective fiction for blokes, I guess you'd call it DickLit as opposed to ChickLit). Top Gun and the cats very happy to see us, particularly Dylan who has been following us around ever since.

I have to say, looking back over the week, a very chilled experience. Maltese people are uber friendly. It's not an expensive country and pretty in parts. Buses are cheap but a bit torturous in the way they operate. Just wish I had got to Gozo. But Medina was my absolute highlight, the kind of place I really love.

Still have a few days left before going back to work but god it's hot in England!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.