Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Splash Pools

Wow it was close today, not just hot. Never perspired as much as I did in body attack today. Grim! Didn't want to go but perversely enjoyed it and felt better after.

Had to pick up W from T's as the nursery teacher was doing a home visit. She was fantastic with him and from a child who wouldn't look her in the eyes he was talking her ear off by the time she left! He had to draw himself for her. She asked him how he was going to walk (to prompt him to draw some legs) and he said he was going to hop, she asked him how many legs he would need to hop and he answered "It be tricky, but I'm going to hop with no legs!"

William also bargained with her when she asked to take his photo, "Only if I can take yours!" so a bargain was struck. Mrs. S said "William, you have made my day, no one has ever asked to take my photo before."

W dropped back at T's, I headed to Hatfield to pick up some walking sandals for C. I also managed to pick up some bargain Nike trainers in unsex colours for next years PE kit.

Back home to pack some tea and a bag to take the kids to the local splash park after school. They had a whale of a time, along with half of Letchworth. Back home for a quick shower and bed. Unfortunately a combination of heat, windows wide open and people playing football on the pitch behind the house, meant that C was still awake at 8PM.

Tickets arrived today for C and I to go to The Royal Opera House to see The Nutcracker on New Years Eve. So exciting. I am taking William to see Stickman earlier that week, so they both get a theatre fix and they both get a day with Daddy to themselves. I also have to report that our school's premier of The Lion King for schools on Monday was absolutely amazing. I had goose bumps numerous times and a tear in my eye. I am so lucky that my kids will be at a school that offers them such amazing opportunities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.