Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Fragile

Yesterday's headache shows no sign of clearing off, been in bed for most of the day on a diet of painkillers. Mrs H is busy making cakes and the girls are noisy and messy.

Did manage a bit of gardening this morning, a relief in the cool, cloudy weather - that blazing sun was being a bit non-British by staying out for over a week. I've never been so happy to see a white sky on a weekend before.

I am also putting together my annual slideshow of the Y6 leavers and, given my mac conversion earlier in the year, have discovered the power of iMovie. I've just had a quick 10 min play to learn the basics and it looks pretty awesome and easy for a free bit of software. I've tidied up the potential 383 shots, tomorrow's job is whittling them down, ordering and setting them to music.

Note to self: you may think it's smart to use some of Mrs H's parcel tape to emphasise a point for a self-portrait, but when you have to rip it off your aching head you realise it's not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.