Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Killer Whales

Here are two of the orcas I spotted as we were cruising in Resurrection Bay. Baby and (sunken) mama.  

We set off from the port in Seward, Alaska which is on the southern coast.  During the round-trip which took us through that Bay and into the Sea of Alaska, we also sighted humpback whales, sea lions, sea otters,  harbor seals and  puffins.

I had a hard time getting around for shots because I couldn't walk on the boat.  I looked like a drunken sailor.  The best shots I got were of the whales and sea lions.

There was also a glacier that was four hundred feet tall and a mile wide that created a huge amount of ice floes for sea life. The crew  captured a big hunk of glacier ice and sold glacier margeritas!  Chilling!!

Despite my lack of coordination, it was a really great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.