Four Years and Counting

This is the day every year when with moist eyes and trembling fingers, I indulge in my prepared Oscar type note of thanks for the support and encouragement I have received from everyone for those 1460 blips.

Little did I think as I casually blipped with my old IPhone, a plate of mussels at a family birthday dinner 4 years ago, thereby joining Blipfoto at the behest of son#2, that I would still be posting a photo a day-4 years later.

It has been an interesting challenge. There have been births, marriages, deaths, significant birthdays and wonderful holidays documented in those 4years, not forgetting my extreme coverage of the vagaries of weather.

I am hoping that my photo journal may be of interest as a social document to my future descendants if not, it would appear, to my children.

A surprise bonus has been the accumulation of virtual friends, some of whom have acquired form and flesh and have become real ones, dear ones at that..... You know who you are.

And so for all the above, a thank you to Blipcentral for providing this social platform.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.