Through the Looking Glass Bookshop

Oops! It wasn't until His Lordship's petted lip seemed about to trip him up that I remembered that amongst all the profuse thanks to my generous subscribers and passers yesterday, I had forgotten to mention him, my photo editor,(although there may be another one in the wings waiting for a chance to take over from him. Step forward Bb and let yourself be known)

What would I do without the constant patience and attention to the editing duty of his Lordship? There is never any semblance of impatience or sign of dissension about routes or paths taken wherein might lie the day's blip; or to the interruption to his book or film when I say 'which image do you prefer?'

I lie of course, no one can be that perfect, but on the whole his support is verging on the 100% mark. And so with my eyes glistening with unshed tears, I thank His Lordship for putting up with my involvement in Blipfoto.

And another huge thank you to everyone who took the time to look in on my balloon day yesterday. It was much appreciated, and also encouraging to read all the comments.

The heatwave has ended in a big bang today with bolts of lightning and volleys of thunder cracking directly overhead. Then came the rain, like mighty stair rods, bouncing off the patio and gurgling down the drain.

The garden is needing it, they'll say............gardeners, I ask you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.