Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

EYES

It is said that the eyes are the window to the soul - and if you look into someone's eyes - really look - it can be quite scary. It almost seems as if they see deep into your soul and know everything that is in your heart.

These are the eyes of someone who is now a dear friend - and although I couldn't see his eyes, and he was a little uncomfortable with me getting "up close and personal" nevertheless, he was very gracious and let me take his photograph.

I used to know someone who would NEVER look me directly in the eye when she was speaking, but always looked just above my head, which was very disconcerting - I almost wanted to grab her and make her look into my eyes!

Perhaps that's why some of us wear our sunglasses so that people CAN'T see into our eyes - personally if I am speaking to someone for any length of time when I am wearing my sunglasses, I take them off so that at least they can see my eyes - it is often difficult for me then, as being short-sighted, I can't see much!

This is one of my favourite songs and I know that we can't physically do this today - but we can look into other people's eyes, and see Him there.

Be blessed today, fellow blippers and try looking into someone's eyes - you might be surprised at what you see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.