WHAT A DIFFICULT DECISION!

Another very hot day, so not being a beach lover, I decided to go into Bournemouth on the bus. As I walked up through Boscombe Chine Gardens, I took quite a lot of photographs and it has been a difficult decision knowing which one to choose for my blip.

I have met some lovely people today, including two Council employees, who were having a break after cutting down a tree. I explained that I often came up through the gardens, and used this bench as my "prayer bench" and today had intended sitting and then putting a Post-It Note on there. They offered to move but I declined their offer - and told them I could come up here at any time. I explained about my Post-Its and also about blipping and they were happy to let me take a photograph of them.

Later I met an old man who, when he saw me taking photographs, volunteered himself, saying "You don't want me, do you?" and then saying he was happy for me to take one! I've put these into my Blipfolio.

I'm getting better with the macro shots, but was disappointed with the lily beetle ones, as some of them weren't quite in focus but I guess I can't win them all!

However, on the way back, walking through the same gardens, I took some shots of bees on the echinacea, and decided on this one. I think it may look better if you look large.

This is a sobering thought:

“If the bee disappeared off the face of the earth,
man would only have four years left to live.”
Maurice Maeterlinck
The Life of the Bee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.