Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Day The Rain Came

There was a distant sound of thunder as I left home this morning. That and the light shower made me put my wellies in the car to ensure I could get back into the house later.

The rain didn't last long and it was warm and dry for the lunchtime walk. This young bull was keen to come very close to the gate. I always take out the full camera bag down the lane, even though it weighs a ton, because there are so many different things I might see and I'm forever changing lenses. A great part of the day!

I got on quite well with my glass painting today and finding designs to try later in the week.

All in all a good day, particularly when I found I had quite a few images to choose from which would have represented the day. I like my shots of damp roses after the evening thunder storm but caffeinated had already done one I liked better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.