NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Perspective

For the first time in 279 blips I have back-blipped. The journey to my parents in Croydon took twice as long as it should, and I had arranged to go out with friend Jo who knows all there is to know about Turkey! (Where we are going on holiday next week).

By the time I had sat down to catch up with my parents it was 11.00pm (already too late for Mum to keep awake) and I had to fight the urge to disappear upstairs to work out my Dad's computer, and post a blip.

I can be quite obsessive about doing challenges that I have taken on, (can see husband nodding vigorously) - from jobs, running playgroup, bookfestival and posting a photo every day...

But some things are more important, and although I am not always great at keeping things in perspective I did yesterday, and Dad and I sat chatting into the early hours, precious moments.

Thanks all those who have asked after Jess. She seems fine now and is proving to be an absolute asset in Croydon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.