Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Boscombe Blipmeet

Drove down to Boscombe near Bournemouth today. First time for me in this part of the UK! We met up with Honeycombebeach and her husband and grandson Harry was there too! What a fantastic family. We had the best time. Most of the day is depicted in the collage above - the only thing missing is us singing P&W songs! It was cold today with a really strong wind. I was glad I had my fleece with me!!

Went into a building which reminded me so much of being in Dubai. New, modern, had a lift, mixer taps(!), large and spacious, it even had split unit air-conditioning! I felt right at home! :) [Not that we needed the air-con today.]

It's been a long but very happy day but I'm afraid I'll have to catch up with you tomorrow! Hope the weekend was good.

PS. Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.