Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Guildford

Went into Guildford to collect my new varifocals today. Pleased to say they didn’t feel very different at all when I tried them on! For the sake of my eyes, I can’t start wearing them till tomorrow morning though.

Whilst in town, had a look around the shops and walked up the High Street too… Pictures here are Top left: Holy Trinity Church at the top of the High Street, Top right: Mirror in the Friary Centre, Bottom left: G posing next to a phone box (please note the need for a Mac), Bottom right: Looking down Guildford High Street (on a drizzly day). Need to go back and explore more.

Not much else to report... think I put in a load of washing. I always seem to do a wash on a rainy day and then it takes 2 days to dry. Ugh! But then, whey waste a sunny day to do it??

Lost my journal entry for this day due to a glitch, so I’ve just retyped this hoping I’ve remembered it right! Thank you Blip Central for your help with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.