Camping!

In all the excitement about the fish last weekend I forgot to mention that we had bought a tent! A massive three bedroom tent!
It was a bargain at the car boot sale and I was worried that it might have bits missing or be really grotty but it is fantastic! Huge but not too difficult to put up. Hats off to Mr K! How do men just know how to do these things. In a million years I never would have been able to do it with just the tiny diagrams you get. I'd still be stood there now in tears with a wonky pole in my hand!
Mr K went to Go Outdoors this morning to get a few toys and gadgets that he fancied essentials and then we wedged ourselves into the car and set off!! I'm amazed the car got off the drive!
And I'm kicking myself for not taking a picture of the Little Misses squashed up in the back amongst the sleeping bags, camping chairs, backpacks and all the other odds and sods that got shoved in. It was like looking at me and brothers thirty years ago!!
We've come to Rynys Farm campsite in Snowdonia. It's only a few miles from my brother's house. In fact, the beautiful view from here is straight down the valley to where he lives.
The campsite is gorgeous - peaceful, safe, totally unspoilt. Perfect for our first foray into the great outdoors! I love it!!
There are great facilities all in an old stone barn - toilets, showers, washing machine, tumble drier, even crockery and a toaster and microwave if you need them. It's all really friendly and low-key and I find myself wishing we could come every weekend!!!
Mr K dazzled me again with his ability to cook on the camping stove tonight. Our first meal was beans and bread! And hot chocolate. Yummy!
All sat outside watching the ever changing sky.
It's still light at 9.30pm, I'm not holding out much hope for the Little Misses being asleep any time soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.