RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Hotel Detail

Another early start this morning shooting hotel room interiors for my website client. We tackled three different rooms today, two with outside kitchens and one that was a more typical hotel room. The plan is to show lots of room photos on the site, while also featuring some of the unique details from each so a client can start relating to their room before they walk through the gate. I could, of course, feature another overall room shot today (like the last time), but I thought a detail shot might be more interesting. The bathroom sink and sculpture are dramatically lit, which causes some heavy shadows under the lip. Fortunately, I brought along a selection of flashlights so I could fill in the shadows slightly during the three second exposure. The beauty of digital - I could check the results of each exposure and adjust the next until I was certain I had what I wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.