Photogen

By Photogen

The Suspension Bridge, Glasgow

This iconic pedestrian bridge linking the city centre to Carlton Place has been photographed ad infinitum. However I spent a good hour there after work because I could see the light was changing as the clouds rolled back. Like yesterday, the sky to the east was an ominous black, but it cleared to the west, blue sky appeared overhead and the wind dropped, producing beautiful reflections in the River Clyde. I took many pictures on the Suspension Bridge, but as the light became sharper and the cloud formations became more dramatic, I walked round to Glasgow Bridge to capture the Suspension Bridge and its reflection as I've never seen it before on this gorgeous summer evening. On Sunday I had stood at virtually the same spot at midday and taken a different kind of picture of the river for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.