Photogen

By Photogen

Lost Lambs, Mugdock Country Park

About 7.30 this evening the skies cleared and I headed out to Mugdock Country Park. The sheep were out of the field where I had blipped them previously in July and seemed to be free to roam anywhere. These two grown lambs had become separated from the rest of the flock and were anxiously searching for their fellow ruminants. All the sheep have been shorn now and will build their woolly coat in the months ahead to survive the Scottish winter.

I liked the juxtaposition of the gate with the animals, the solitary bovine in the middle distance and the Glasgow high rise buildings in the distance. No sky in the picture tonight as I had run up a mound nearby to be able to look down on this scene. I did take other shots later with lots of sheep and sky, but this one of 'lost sheep' took my fancy. The story ends happily as they caught up with the flock no problem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.