Suona Garibaldi 2009

First day of a weekend filled with nights of jazz, tonight were playing the Artet Jazz Quartet, and the Gianni Cazzola Jazz w/ Andrea Imparato. This is the Artet Jazz Quartet. The woman had a beautiful sort of hazy, very jazz-like voice :) I ran into my office-buddy, his wife and their little boy and had a drink with them, well their son was asleep in the stroller :)

Tomorrow a big band is playing, Sunday an ensemble and Monday another ensemble. I am looking forward to all the photo taking opportunities combined with the relaxing music & busy streets :)



Looking up at the stars, I know quite well
That, for all they care, I can go to hell,
But on earth indifference is the least
We have to dread from man or beast.

How should we like it were stars to burn
With a passion for us we could not return?
If equal affection cannot be,
Let the more loving one be me.

Admirer as I think I am
Of stars that do not give a damn,
I cannot, now I see them, say
I missed one terribly all day.

Were all stars to disappear or die,
I should learn to look at an empty sky
And feel its total dark sublime,
Though this might take me a little time.


The More Loving One - W. H. Auden


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.