A bug's life

Clearly I have no idea what I am doing with my new camera. Today I managed to attack/attach the strap using the strap attaching tool (yes really) and I have read about a fifth of the manual which includes advice about not holding my hand in front of the lens as this may well get in the shot :-) That part of the manual, which is illustrated, nearly became my blip.

I am finding it somewhat exciting having a camera with no zoom facility although a bit of me is worried I am going to be relying on my bruised and battered IXUS during forthcoming trips out.

I keep telling myself that I am the kind of person who learns from experience and from doing and exploring rather than just by reading...a bit like with how I learn musical instruments. Then I remind myself I am the only one in my family who can't play a musical instrument if you ignore playing 'God Who's name is love' or the theme tune to Heidi the 80s children's TV series on the recorder....don't ask why....

On another musical note this seems appropriate given how busy life feels right now.

Oh I should mention the picture shows one of my courgette flowers in full bloom :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.