The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Going to seed in the Old Cemtery

Our playscheme group went tenpin bowling today, at a massive complex in Gloucester. Not really my cup of tea, but I think most of the students loved it.

Once back in Stroud, I made haste for the bus station, reckoning I could catch the no.8 bus to the cemetery gates and walk home that way, thus guaranteeing a blip of some sort. The Old Cemetery has views over the river Severn and is a tranquil spot, being managed as a nature reserve, which means that parts of it are periodically left to go wild. Glow worms love it, as does other wildlife. The chapel shown in my blipfolio is no longer used for services, but had two sides: one for paupers and noncomformists, the other for good ol' Church of England types! (only in England is the class system alive in death as in life).

It's a bit hazardous wandering around in the long grass, never knowing when one is going to step down a rabbit hole, but I blip there fairly often. Who wouldn't? It's so romantic, and practically next to our road. I have chosen this seed head in super macro as my blip, because I was amazed at the detail of it. It might be cow parsley, it's certainly from the white frothy flower head variety, but some blipper will set me right, I am sure. Super macro is my version of drugs : I never took acid because I'm not really the right age group (too young/old) and the school took a convincing stance on it, but also because I never felt I needed to. Staring at flower heads make me trippy, even without drugs.

Tomorrow we have crafts at playscheme. Happens to be my favourite thing....

In other news, badgers and foxes entered the cabin last night, tipped over the bird feeder bins, and stole a load of suet and sunflower seeds. They threw up copiously, left a load of vodka bottles and (cock)roaches...

My cine film DVD thingy has arrived, but we weren;t in to sign for it! I'll have to ask CleanSteve nicely if he can go down the depot for me, tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.