FortyTwo

By 42

Rellies (and six blip years)

This is my cousin from Australia and her boyfriend with Miss42. We last saw her almost exactly four years ago.

After being out last night we had a lazy morning and then a sunny walk up at Beecraigs before saying adiós to the rellies and then a chilled out afternoon.

Have backblipped Clowing Around and Smallest Kite & The Smallest Kite Flyer.

= = = = =

Also, this is my two-thousand one-hundred and ninetieth consecutive blip. Six whole years.

I've not been any better at commenting or blipping on time in the last year, but heh - I seem to have managed to do it. I look back and am immensley glad I did.

For completely different reasons, blip is as valuable to me today as it was six years ago.

Last year I picked out a shot for each of the five years to share.

So - this year I only have to pick out one :-) Again, one that tells a little bit of a story. Just a little story, not a grand epic or anything.

Anyway, this year I've picked out Imagination - my blip of Paul's Imagination. A lovely young man, a lovely lunch and a meeting that would not have happened without blip (literally as Paul was interning at blip HQ).

I nearly picked out Triathlete, the day of my first triathlon and Noodler, as a reminder of the time that Miss42 started to swim by herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.