Not out for six

Six years; 2190 days; countless photographs; lots of laughs; lots of tears.

Cousteau, Pio and I are still here.

This is my first ever blip year anniversary shot which hasn't had Cousteau in it. (Although I do have one of him in the wings so may change it later, if I can't bear a change in tradition ...; creature of habit that I am.)

He's quite pleased about that; he's flat out in front of the fire and isn't keen to be moved.

This photo has nothing to do with six years on blip. It has everything to do with the fact that I am more observant that I ever have been and that I see beauty in the most mundane of things.

Blip is a part of my life now. A day without a photograph is inconceivable. Thanks Joe et al for giving me the best addiction I could hope for.

I don't comment much these days, but I do look and I get inspired; so thanks to my fellow blippers.

See you tomorrow then.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.