You really can't see me....

.... can you?

I haven't been to my art class for a few weeks now and it was good to be back and although I haven't finished the current one I am working on, I decided to re-visit one of my youngest grandson which had been lying waiting to be completed for a while. I had just needed the impetus to look at it afresh and see where I needed to make adjustments as it hadn't been quite right. I have now finished it.

I completed the blending of the cucumber soup I had made and as it was so delicious it formed much of my lunch. Then, out with the dogs and I took them a different route which I have avoided during the summer holidays as there are so many families on holiday at the hotel, walking with very young children, many of whom seem to be afraid of dogs and so the last thing I wanted was to have Bruce or Cara careering round a corner and frightening anyone. I was amazed at how much the bracken and ferns had grown and the path i usually go on had been overlooked by the visiting holiday makers and so I had to forge my way through - as did the dogs! I just love this shot of Cara's eyes peering through the fronds. Bruce was around, but completely hidden from view!

I have now caught up on the back blips and the last two are here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.