... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Southbank: Sunset, Spray, and Semi-Silhouettes.

Surprisingly celebratory in large ("L").

Where to start...?
This is my 500th blip, so I've gone for something a little bit different (apparently)... I had such a busy day at the NHM that I hardly took any pictures at all; I'd intended to find the number 500 or the letter D to make the subject of my celebratory blip, and were it not for the sunset and this fountain/installation at the Southbank Centre, I think that you might actually have had to look for positives in an image of a curious pigeon sitting on the underground station sign at South Kensington (birds and South Kensington: get it?).

Anyway, it is late and I want to blip this on the right day rather than back blip it!

This scene reminded me of many things that I value in Blip: beauty and intrigue, reassurance and camaraderie, energy and inspiration. I'm so grateful for all of the comments, stars, and hearts that I've received on blip; I so value your feedback on my journal entries, but more than that I feel so at home here and value the friendships that I've struck up, and the banter and company that I find here.

I'm woefully behind on reading, viewing, and commenting on others' journals, but hope to catch up later this week when things look a tiny bit quieter (alas, not very much quieter, but I'll make time!).

I'd better blip: it's 11:58PM!

p.s. As ever, I welcome constructive criticism (or if the constructive variety seems a bit of a reach, comical criticism would also be v. gratefully received).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.