Foggy

15.9C and misty/foggy.

Inspired by last week's painting and printing at Bridge House Art in Ullapool I decided that I would make some White Line Provincetown prints today.

I had made a small woodcut a while back but hadn't made a print. I tried two or three different papers from a small pack of samples of Japanese printing papers. Hopefully when I discuss today's results with Apothecary7 we can order one or two papers that we both have liked from the sample pack.

This is a tiny print, just 8.5cm by 8.5cm. Watercolour on Japanese paper. This paper took the colour quite well but the white lines are perhaps not crisp enough for my liking. The image is from a photo I took last time we were at the Sea Lock at Crinan.

Maeve the Deerhound and I had our usual walk after lunch. We could hardly see the sea from the road up to the church and all the sounds were muffled by the mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.