MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Dragon Love

I've been interacting with dragonflies at Fishers Green this afternoon.

A common darter took a fancy to me and landed on my right breast, examining me closely and flicking its head back and forth, which gives the impression of a wink. Then it flew off. We all know that dragons return to their perch and while I was struggling to work out how I could capture it at such close quarters it returned to sit on my boob again. :) Shame that I didn't get a pic. :(

I moved to the area near Norman's Pond and a common hawker kept flying straight at me and checking me out. I was able to get a good in flight pic. Then I spotted these two, I've photographed numerous damsels mating but this is my first pair of dragons. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.