Leaving

17.4C with bright spells and a gusty breeze.

There was hardly a cloud in the sky before 9am so I decided for a change that I'd like to go for a wander round Arbroath harbour. I got Maeve the Deerhound into the car and we drove through to Arbroath to see what we could see while the sun was still low and the light good.

I took several shots of 'Launch Out' as it emerged from the inner basin and made its way out to sea past 'Avocet'. I liked this one best. It has both sea and sky, movement from the boat, a crewman in action on the bow, and includes the Arboath Signal Tower on the right.

Apothecary7 had a jolly close up of 'Launch Out' on Thursday :-)

After lunch Maeve and I went for our usual walk, but with plenty of shots already taken we didn't venture down onto the beach. We just passed by the gate to the little fields and carried on along the cycle path and on round our roughly circular route.

I put a few harbour shots in the Misc. folder of my Blipfolio :-)

Note: I use the Misc. folder of my Blipfolio for any extra pictures I might be lucky enough to have and think are good enough to post on any given day. If you have come along later than the day of posting, the pictures in the Misc. folder may not be the ones you expect to see from the text on that day's blip ... hopefully you will still enjoy the picture(s) you see there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.