An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Freedom!

Better large

Marion arrived to spend the afternoon with Alan so at 1pm David and I headed into the town to a local café to have lunch.

Due to being unable to drive since before we went on holiday, this is the first time I've been further than the end of our road since we got back from France on 3rd August. A month of being stuck at home! The sense of freedom made me giddy!

After lunch we headed to Callander to visit the art gallery there. Spent a pleasant time looking at all the wonderful exhibits before buying ourselves a painting for the living room. A late wedding anniversary present.

Before heading back to the car I grabbed this shot of Trossachs Visitor Centre, formerly St Kessog's Church. A beautiful building that I want to go back and shoot again when there's some decent light.

About to have a late dinner (as we stuffed ourselves at lunchtime!) and David's just hung the painting in it's chosen spot. I like :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.