An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sporangia...

Another beautiful day but I've had too much to do indoors to enjoy it!

Didn't stop Alan enjoying it though. Him and two of his new PA's (Gill and Anna) were in the Gin Palace at 11am, doing the Hokey Cokey! He was beside himself with laughter.

I was good to hear him laughing as this current flare up of his ulcerative colitis is taking it's time to calm down. Phoned the gastro nurse this morning and she will speak to the Consultant again tomorrow. I suspect I may have to increase his steroid dose, which means he'll be on this course for longer. I really feel for him because he tries so hard to just get on with it. Plus he's hungry but knows eating causes him pain so is stuck in this catch 22 situation!

He's also now missed the first three weeks of a nine week block of hydrotherapy, which he is not happy about. Keeping everything crossed he'll be well enough to go next week.

In other news....I can't believe it is September! Busy month ahead! Two girl's nights, Ryder Cup (house guests and party!) family birthday and the Referendum! Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.