Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A brief "escape"

After looking at the weather forecast for the week in some detail, we decided to spend today inside learning about Photoshop techniques and then take the cameras out tomorrow and Wednesday.

I had a quick walk around the block after breakfast and then we were in the classroom all day. At various points the dim lightbulb on the top of my head was illuminated brightly. It's so good when you learn new tips and tricks to use and when some things begin to make more sense.

After afternoon tea I had to have fresh air before I did any processing, so I took the car to Portinscale and went to the boatyard for half and hour. It was very peaceful there and I enjoyed working out the settings for this image. You will note that it is, of course, in mono as befits at mono landscape course.

The food here is excellent and I can't believe how hungry I feel after such a sedentary day. I must need calories for the brain!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.