Sunny Leaf

It was Miss L's first swimming lesson today in the pool on her own. I was so proud of her!
She ended Waterbabies so badly last November - after weeks of clinging, whining and refusing to do anything - and hasn't done anything formal since.
She loves swimming when we go for fun, it's the structured lesson I think she took against. I wasn't sure how she'd be in the lesson today.
There were only four of them in the pool and she loved it.
She started off a bit tentatively and quiet but then her beautiful smile appeared and she looked so happy!
In the pool on her own like her big sister! She clearly felt so grown up and proud of herself.
Which of course made me proud and over-emotional!!
We popped into Tescos on the way home and bumped into Mrs L. It's a rare visit to Tescos when I don't bump into someone I know! She was having all sorts of fun and games with the photo processing machine. It's normally me that destroys machines!!
Mrs C came after lunch with the boys. The usual fun and chaos ensued! They do play nicely together.
Although Miss E did kick Mr L whilst on the swing and Miss L soaked Mr R with the hose. Oops!
One more day left of the holidays. Where have the last eight weeks gone?!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.