First Day

It was Miss L's turn today - her first day in the pre-school classroom.
She has been so excited about wearing her school dress!
Obviously Miss L pretty much lives in hand-me-downs and her school uniform will be no exception! The dress caused a bit of a problem - it either had to be short and tight or ridiculously long and massive. Can you tell which one I went for?!!!
It was a bit of a shock to the system getting them both ready this morning. But we managed with minimal fuss and got to school on time.
Miss L ran off ahead with Miss E while Packhorse Mummy followed behind with all the wellies, coats and overalls. We dropped Miss E off first (who you'd think had been in Year One for months!) and then went to Miss L's new room. It's where Miss E started a couple of years ago and it felt really nice to be going back!
When I picked her up she was covered from head to foot in paint and seemed very happy. A good day!
My first day off in over two months was spent mostly on the sofa doing very little. Bliss!
Although I was a bit cross that I didn't manage to make any inroads into the indescribable mess, clutter, and general chaos that the holidays have made a million times worse than normal.
Miss E's swimming tonight was in the big pool which made her giddy. I'm so pleased that I changed it back to a Friday as that lesson is always in the big pool apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.