Apple Picking

Miss E's first day in Year One today.
I have loads of sweet pictures of her looking all neat and scrubbed but somehow they don't look like her! This one - barefoot and scrabbling around in the garden picking apples when we got home - seems better!
And Miss L is looking good in her 12-18 month velour tracky bottoms! She keeps raiding the eBay bag!
I was woken up this morning by my alarm for the first time in months. It was really confusing and I was dreaming that my memory stick was making funny beeping sounds and I couldn't make it stop!
Eventually I managed to drag myself out of bed. Just after Miss E came bounding in screeching "I'm in Year One!!"
There was a bit less sweet screeching before - and during and after - her shower. And quite a lot of wailing and stamping during the hair brushing.
But we eventually got out of the door. On time and with no shouting from me!
She marched to her new classroom and went in with barely a backward glance.
Apparently she had a good day. She's never very forthcoming with details!
She did get a sticker for good numeracy so that's a good start!
Miss L and I had a nice day together - lots of playing and reading. And a very long lunch in Prezzo with Mr K.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.