Car Park

We had such a lovely day today. Lots of lovely friends!
I went to the gym first thing and overdid it on the Power Plate. Then with my shaking legs and aching arms I took a few rubbish bags to the dump. Last week we had two extra bags for the bin but the mean bin men didn't take them so now I've got to take all our rubbish to the tip until our bin gets emptied next week. Annoying!
Then it was home for a shower before heading over to Milton Keynes with Mr K and the Little Misses for a fabulous party at Build a Bear and Pizza Express for Miss T's fourth birthday. It was really lovely - just four little ones and their elder brothers and sisters. And their lovely Mummies - Mrs W, Mrs B and Mrs R.
After they'd created their fluffy masterpieces we had a yummy lunch at Pizza Express. Then we headed to the beach outside John Lewis for another hour or so of fun and games for the children and tea and biscuits for the grown ups.
What a lovely relaxed afternoon. Thank you Mrs W.
We drove home and there was just time for me to have a quick cup of tea and then jump back in the car to head over to dinner in Oxford with Mr M, my mum and dad, Mr C and Mrs S, Mr B, Mrs A, Mr N, Mr E and Miss T.
I don't think you can see too many friends or eat out too many times in one day!!
It was a very late night. We didn't get to the restaurant until nearly 9pm, they didn't take the drinks order until half past!
But the drinks and the food came eventually and it was yummy. I love La Tasca!
Good company too. Mr M is home from Thailand for a few weeks and it was great to see him. And his sister, brother in law, nephew and niece are lovely too!
I was weary on the drive home. Quite a lot of food and chat for one day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.