Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Collage of three images

I resisted the draw of spending the day commemorating the Battle of Flodden and stayed at home for much needed catching up. I can't go away 3 times in a few weeks and expect the paperwork/computerwork to deal with itself.

So I've pottered on and achieved hardly anything. I did spend an extraordinary time trying to book Indian rail tickets online. I was not able to register on the website, a necessary prequel to even seeing the train times. Why? I don't have an Indian mobile number and I don't have a Zipcode. I've tried to get around this but with no success. Do they want people to travel on their trains I ask? I'm waiting for help from Indian contacts.

Then I had a go at one of my homework assignments. This is a collage of three images. Well, OK it's of 2, but I've used one in different ways. I photographed the light bulb today, putting it in a light tent. Then I used an image from May - it's an opening garlic flower which I particularly like. I'm not satisfied with the result, but it's the best I can manage for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.