Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Always have a camera with you!

After a week of either sitting in a classroom or standing by my tripod, with little walking, I know that Arth and I need some exercise. He does not like it when he has to stay in one position, whatever that might be.

So today - another lovely day for weather, despite the forecast - we set off to do part of Walk 1 in the forthcoming Haltwhistle Walking Festival. There is a section through the woods near Nunwick Hall where the overhanging branches are numerous and make it hard to get through. That's why I had a pair of secateurs in my back pocket! I had promised to check the route again.

On my way I could hear horses whinnying and the sounds of voices. There was a pony show in a nearby field. I stood by the fence and took a few shots. I'd taken only the 50mm lens with me today to keep the weight down. I enjoyed this series because the rider is concentrating very hard indeed. They are plucky little youngsters and horses in this game.

I then returned to my walk and the path through the woods is miraculously easier to pass through now.

Must finish photo homework - I have to produce 2 prints: an autochrome image and a composite from 3 images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.